Book Detail

STOP THE PAIN by Carmelita M. Kinjo


God's Answer To My Unanswered Prayer

by Carmelita M. Kinjo

Pages: 234

Dimensions: 6.69 x 9.61

  • HEALTH & FITNESS - Holism
  • BODY, MIND & SPIRIT - Healing - Prayer & Spiritual

Type : Paperback

ISBN : 9781545602850

Price : $20.99


You have picked up this book because you want to do what the title implores you to do: STOP THE PAIN! Carmelita Kinjo knows only too well how that feels as a health-care worker injured on the job who experiences with her family just how unhealthy the system is for those seeking a road to recovery. 
Through difficult circumstances – bureaucracy more interested in following arcane procedures than helping the sick and injured get well – she perseveres through her faith in God, family, and the simple everyday joys we all tend to take for granted.
When you are in pain, nothing is taken for granted. 
The physical, emotional, and mental toll is tough to navigate, but Carmelita provides many examples from her arduous fight to help those in pain and the people who love them find peace and acceptance of their new circumstances. This includes exploring alternatives to medications as well as the strong belief in faith to open pathways to healing.
Surrender is not an option, although it certainly crosses the minds of those afflicted. The strengths we all have get tested time and again. 
Carmelita has written this book to show people how to use those gifts, talents, and abilities in new ways to help themselves and the caregivers who also are hurting as they see their friends and loved ones in pain. 
She becomes all too familiar with the financial pain that accompanies the rough journey for so many, but in this area Carmelita also provides hope as she details her battle with the Department of Labor for the quality of care we all would desire if and when we become incapacitated.
You can surmount the barriers, as Carmelita has, while learning more about yourself than you ever imagined. She has the belief, do you?

Search by Topic

Browse By New Releases