Book Detail

Sixteen New Testament Mysteries by Tommy L. Jamison

Sixteen New Testament Mysteries

The Deep things of God

by Tommy L. Jamison

Pages: 208

Dimensions: 6 x 9

  • RELIGION - Biblical Studies - New Testament
  • RELIGION - Inspirational
  • RELIGION - Christian Life - Spiritual Growth

Type : Paperback

ISBN : 9781662835438

Price : $16.49

Many books and papers have been written on the mysteries of the Bible. Some of the topics cover Bible history, theology, and trivia under the umbrella of a mystery defined by the writer not by God. Other writings cover the mysteries as stated by the apostles Paul and John, but offer only cursory context and explanation. Few if any provide total scriptural context with background, intended audience, and how the mysteries culminate to finality.
Peter warned of looking at prophecy in isolation when he stated in 2 Peter 1:20, “This first knowing, that any prophecy of scripture of its own interpretation is not.” This book looks at each mystery as defined by the Holy Spirit as, first, being a mystery. Second, each mystery is examined by looking at the Biblical application and timing from beginning to end as the mystery will be made manifest to more than the believer. Finally, the mysteries are discussed in the logical order of their revelation and brought to a conclusion by the last mystery before the eternal state. The last mystery “The mystery of God should be finished” (Revelation 10:7), brings the wisdom of God into full view for the believer who desires to be a good steward of God’s word.

Author Photo

Tommy Jamison spent more than 35 years in Industry as a licensed engineer, researcher, manufacturing and engineering executive. He holds BS and MS degrees in engineering and applied statistics. He taught experimental design courses at university level and holds patents in metallurgy, metrology, and pressure piping products. He has taught Bible classes primarily in Sunday School for over forty years and currently teaches an adult couples’ class. He is the author of three previous books, “What Christians Need to Know about the Quran and Islam”, “Values that Divide-Destroy-Degrade” and “Revelation for the Layperson”.

Search by Topic

Browse By New Releases