Book Detail

A Child Shall Lead Them by Barbara Peetz Wiles

A Child Shall Lead Them

the Journey Series: Book One

by Barbara Peetz Wiles

Pages: 254

Dimensions: 6 x 9

  • FICTION - Christian - Fantasy
  • FICTION - Christian - General
  • FICTION - Fantasy - General

Type : Paperback

ISBN : 9781662843723

Price : $17.49

It took Emily three days to gather the courage to leave her home and investigate the horrifying noise she had heard on a distant breeze. It was the noise that would change the course of their lives forever. She was taken—the last grownup to disappear without a trace. Now only the children remained.
That same night, Adam dreamed of a beautiful paradise destroyed in a whirling vortex of earth and sky. The next morning Adam, Kimmie, and Casey found their mother gone, and a man bathed in glowing light who asked them to take a very important, yet dangerous, journey. The lives of those taken and the life they knew was at stake. They agreed.
Now it will be up to them and their friends to use their talents and skills, withstand hardships, surmount dangers, and somehow save the world from the total devastation Adam saw in his dream.

Author Photo

When Barbara Peetz Wiles left her executive career of twenty years, she was inspired to write an adventure story utilizing the names of her nieces, nephews, and grandchildren for the main characters. Even though they’re all adults now, she feels their personalities are consistent with their alter egos in the story.
She has called Minnesota, Kentucky, and Illinois home at times during her life. Even though the bulk of her work was in the staffing industry, she found great joy and fulfillment working in the non-profit arena, most notably in a center that helped men on their journey from addiction to recovery.  While there she authored and directed two plays based on the stories of the men she met. 
Barbara currently lives in Florida with her two dogs Stella and Henry. She is hard at work on the second book in the Journey Series.

Search by Topic

Browse By New Releases